euhost.blogg.se

Disturbed unraid setup
Disturbed unraid setup






disturbed unraid setup
  1. #DISTURBED UNRAID SETUP HOW TO#
  2. #DISTURBED UNRAID SETUP INSTALL#

Now, we need to select the iSO image file that I just downloaded. You can also use any other application to create a bootable drive, such as unetbootin or Rufus. BelenaEtcher is an easy-to-use application that’s available for Windows, Mac, and Linux. Go to the search box and just search for belenaEtcher. Using this app, we will flash the OS images onto a USB, cd, or DVD.Ģ.

#DISTURBED UNRAID SETUP INSTALL#

Please go to the official website and, Download i t, then install it. I need to go and open the belenaEtcher app. Step 3, Make Your USB Drive Bootable (Flash Our Ubuntu Install ISO)ġ.

disturbed unraid setup

Please wait until it finishes downloading. So make sure that the processor on your computer where you’re installing it is in 64 bits.Ģ.Go and Click on the green button. Here we can see that it’s currently the 20.04 long-term support edition. So go ahead and click on the Download dropdown option. This is where I’m going to download the Ubuntu OS desktop. We got about 32 gigs of that unallocated space here now.ġ.Go to the website. This will give us some unallocated space here at the end. so I’m given 32000 values, and that represents 32 gigabytes in megabytes.ĥ.Next, you need to click on the “Shrink” option. I’m going to give about 32 gigs for the ubuntu system. So I’ll go ahead and specify a little less here.

disturbed unraid setup

so you need to right-click on it and select the “Shrink volume” optionĤ.I’m given the maximum amount of space that I can go ahead and shrink the current storage. This is the portion of the storage disk that I need to shrink in order to be able to install the Ubuntu desktop. It’s got about 64 gigabytes (See the Picture). If you haven’t already, there’s always a potential to mess up while installing an operating system, and you wouldn’t want to lose all your data.ģ.I have the C drive here. NOTE: Also, I need to mention that before continuing, I highly recommend making backups of all your data. Don’t touch anything else otherwise, you can cause system issues. Primarily, we just need to focus on the C drive here. Using this application, we will make some room for the Ubuntu desktop here on our current disk with windows installed on it. Select this option and launch the application. You can see a “ Create and format hard disk partitions” option. Step 1, Shrink Partition For Second Operating System (For Ubuntu)ġ. This article teaches you step-by-step instructions to install “dual boot Windows 10 and Ubuntu”. I am using my Windows 10 computer, where I want to install ubuntu-desktop alongside.

#DISTURBED UNRAID SETUP HOW TO#

I’ll be going through how to install the latest release of “Ubuntu 20.04 LTS the desktop edition” and dual boot it alongside Windows 10. POST-INSTALL STEPS How To Dual Boot Windows 10 and Ubuntu








Disturbed unraid setup